konalavadome

Hi everyone.

• 1 Replies

musicalal

• Busker
    • Songhacks
« on: July 16, 2015, 03:16:34 PM »
Hello, I'm a songwriter and songwriting teacher from the east of England, been writing songs for as long as I can remember. I've been busy with other things for the last couple of years and I'm keen to revivify my relationship to song making hence coming to this forum, I'm keen to get involved with others that are as fascinated as I with the process of creating songs. Though I teach song writing (something I love to do) I have by no means mastered the craft, I have much to learn and I'm keen to share what I have learned so far.

I have been performing solo for the last few years, mainly in Norwich and London but I've just got a band together to perform my material, I'm really excited about it - no recordings yet though. I've recorded a couple of albums over the last 10 to 15 years but they got shelved for one reason or another, I'm looking at ways that I can curate my old material and make it available, I do have some stuff online, I'll provide links later on in this post. Though I had given up on this dream for some time I would love to get a publishing deal and be able to support myself and my family through my passion.

As far as the teaching bit goes, I've taught composition in further education; guitar, singing, uke and music tech in groups and one to one settings and specifically song writing as mentioned above. I home educate my two young daughters and I'm in the process of developing an online songwriting course that hopefully will generate enough income so that I can still offer the necessary time my children that that involves - I'd very much value any suggestions that any of you have as to how to best achieve that goal.