Hit Song Contest

• 9 Replies

JakeShives

• Busker
« on: May 30, 2015, 09:06:09 PM »
Hello everyone,

My name is Jake Shives; I am a Professional Audio Engineer. I have worked with many fantastic artist and have over 10,000 hour of studio time under my belt.

I made a thread elsewhere on this board for my services as a mixing and mastering engineer.

That thread has received many views but has generated zero interest.

My calendar at the studio still has some openings that I would like to fill with mixing projects.

Being that my "ad" on this board didn't generate a response, I thought of an idea for a contest, here goes...

This contest is simple. If you believe that you truly have a Hit song, E-mail me an Mp3 of the tune.

I will listen to each entry, and the top 2 songs with the biggest "hit" potential are the winners.

Once the winners are chosen, I will professionally mix and master the songs at no up-front cost.

I will be personally investing a lot of time and money into these mixes.

To make it worth my while, I will require that my name be listed with the credits of the winning songs, (I.e... "Mixed and Mastered by Jake Shives"), as well as a producer/production credit.

I will also require a certain percentage of ownership of each individual song as well as a certain percentage of royalites generated by each individual song for the remainder of all time. I will discuss and negotiate the specifics regarding the percentages with the winners once they are chosen.

I also have a fantastic A&R connection at Warner/Chappell. I can send your song in to be heard by this connection for an additional cost if that option is appealing to you.

You must have your entry in by June 12th 2015.

Let the contest begin! You can E-mail your Mp3's to JakeShives@Gmail.com

Please make the subject of your email "Songwriter Forum Hit Contest"

Good luck everyone!
« Last Edit: May 31, 2015, 06:09:50 PM by JakeShives »

S.T.C

• Stadium Tour
  • American Cars........out now