New member Chase the Sky - Adam Parker

• 12 Replies

adamparkerukmusic

• Busker
    • Adam Parker Singer Songwriter
« on: December 16, 2013, 01:43:25 PM »
Hello,

I'm a newbie here.  

I wrote a song called "chase the sky" and would really appreciate some feedback and listeners please.  

I performed live on a local radio station LINK: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c-0CZPEiy-c

[/url]

I wrote the song about wanting to succeed and not let things that happen in life stop me or bring me down again.  

I would love the song to be published and well known of course.  

I'm really proud of my song.  Any feedback would be great but particularly

1) Did you like it
2) Am I a good / bad singer
3) What you thought of the lyrics
4) If it were recorded properly would you consider buying it

Lyrics are:

Verse 1: I won't let me fall down again / 'cause I don't want to go back their /
             This time I'll do things differently / let happy thoughts surround me /

Chorus: I won't let this life go to waste/ No I'll chase the sky /
            And nothing is impossible / When you believe in yourself /
           I want no regrets when I get to the end / That's why I'll live my life /
           And I will tear down the walls that others build / Oh I'll chase the sky /

Verse 2: Insanity is like doing the same things again and again /
             Expecting a different ending /
             So many lesson that I've learned /
             I had to learn for myself /

CHORUS

Ending : I know I haven't always been in this frame of mind /
             But from now on I'll live my life I'll chase the sky /

Thanks Adam

facebook:  www.facebook.com/adamparkerukmusic
Twitter:  www.twitter.com/adamparker87
« Last Edit: December 16, 2013, 01:55:34 PM by adamparkerukmusic »

hardtwistmusic

• Stadium Tour
  • Central Oregon Sunset
« Reply #1 on: December 16, 2013, 06:41:07 PM »
From your questions as I remember them. 

1.  Yes you have a good voice. 
2.  Yes it's a good lyric....