konalavadome

Demo- Sinking

• 15 Replies

Jamie

• Stadium Tour
« on: September 26, 2013, 12:15:57 PM »
Hello all,
              I've been playing around with this for a few months and can't make up my mind what to do with it. I've done loads of versions but not happy with any of them. It's my attempt at a 'standard' ballad.Any thoughts?

An everyday story about obsessive dependency in a one sided relationship ;D

Cheers
Jamie

https://soundcloud.com/jamie1802/sinking

Sinking

You can count on me to get it wrong
I always speak before I think
The problem is I think
everyone thinks like me

I spend my life thinking about
the things I've said
Thinking about the things I've done
I wear my feelings like a badge
and makes me realise I'm not over you

Chorus
I making a movie about the film you're making
I'm writing a song about the song you're singing
thinking about the thought you're thinking
waiting for life to get better while I'm sinking

I need you to want me for what I am
remember why you wanted me?
I hang like a trophy on the wall
Hanging by a thread just waiting to fall

Chorus

You can count on me to get it wrong
I always speak before I think
I hang like a trophy on the wall
Hanging by a thread just waiting to fall

nooms

• Global Moderator
  • Stadium Tour
  • songwriter
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2013, 08:31:53 PM »
knocked out with your vocal , really good
and i bet you secretly want to be the drummer at the palladium as well..
i recognise that feeling, the power of a drum break, the drama..
think you can afford to simplify the drum breaks cos the drama and passion is all in your voice, in spades...
song starts to get a little cumbersome as you return to drawing the syllables out — i think you could use that ideae more sparingly, makes the track sound longer than it is..
but i can hear what your going for and youve got the voice to achieve it.
i like the ‘thinking’ thing ..