Work in progress-Into the light

• 9 Replies

Jamie

• Stadium Tour
« on: September 03, 2013, 02:34:18 PM »
https://soundcloud.com/jamie1802/1-01-into-the-light/s-eTxhu

This is a song that has changed quite a bit in the development. It's now a bit 'prog rock' I think,as I tried to layer the sound a bit . The song is about those people who believe they are victims and are alienated from society and feel the need to cause a major incident to get recognition, often with tragic consequences.Clearly not a pop song,but i'm interested in the feedback. I am still learning 'how to'(write and record),so this is part of continued experimentation!
Cheers
Jamie ;D

Into the light

i'm standing in the wings and i can hear the words
and see the actors and i'm waiting for the moment

Unrequited love and desire quiet failure and despair
alone and empty my dreams are unfulfilled

and i wont be invited i have to make it happen
i force my way into the light

it happens in slow motion i feel no pain and i feel no joy
i'll make them see then they'll know how it feels

i wont be invited i have to make it happen
i force my way into the light

pull me into sweet oblivion and suck me from this existence
and i will be at the centre of the stage
give me my moment and i will pay for my .......sins

jmacdon

• Solo Gig
  • Give me a lyric and I'll give you a song
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2013, 11:18:58 PM »
Great track Jamie - i hear a bit of Adele here, maybe it's the film-score-esque feel of this piece.  I'm not sure it'll make the next JB movie, but you might get a piece on the next 24 mini series.  Keep plugging and playing  :)

Jamie

• Stadium Tour
« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2013, 11:04:19 AM »
Hi jmac,
             Thanks for the feedback, Adele eh, I'll have to start drinking cider ;D. Like the movie soundtrack comment,I didn't think of that. Glad you liked it .

Cheers
Jamie ;D :D

Sing4me88

• Stadium Tour
« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2013, 12:41:26 PM »