HardTwistMusic from Salem, Oregon, USA

• 17 Replies

hardtwistmusic

• Stadium Tour
  • Central Oregon Sunset
« on: August 17, 2013, 09:12:43 PM »
Saeed Alsuri (who is a member here) suggested to me that I join this forum. 

He thinks, and speaks VERY highly of you all.  He thinks this is a great forum. 

After tooling around a bit, I think so too. 

I was in Scotland in the Military back in 1974/75.  I remember who passionately people played AND LISTENED TO music in the whole U.K. 

I have a huge body of songs that are just waiting for a real musician to polish them, and make the instrumental parts function correctly.  I'm not a musician, and don't have a musician's ear.  I drag and drop notes onto a staff on the computer to write music.  Sometimes it works well, sometimes it's out of key and awful to every ear but mine. 

I apologize in advance.  I posted several responses before noticing that I should come and introduce myself. 

Anyone who wishes can listen to what I do at    www.reverbnation.com/hardtwistmusicsongwriter   

Thank you in advance for what I know will be a marvelous experience.
www.reverbnation.com/hardtwistmusicsongwriter

Verlon Gates  -  60 plus years old.

habiTat

• Stadium Tour
    • habiTat songs
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2013, 09:19:44 PM »
Welcome Hardtwist, it is a great forum, it has a really nice atmosphere.

Salem sounds cool, are there any witches there?  :D

And Oregon, isn't that where they do all the tree logging?, I watched a series on those guys once, brave stuff!!

Enjoy the forum!

hab

Saeed AlSuri

• Platinum Album
« Reply #2 on: August 17, 2013, 09:20:33 PM »
Hello hardtwistmusic ..

Welcome to our very nice great forum .. where people are friendly and nice .. cooperative and helping ..

you need to dive in and review songs .. I think you will be a great help for many in our forum lyrics division ..  ;D ;D ;D ;D

welcome again ..

Cheers ..

hardtwistmusic

• Stadium Tour
  • Central Oregon Sunset