collaboration for an "Indie Rock ballad"

• 8 Replies

AndyJ

• Busker
« on: May 24, 2013, 03:25:55 PM »
Okay, so since my general collaboration search was an EPIC FAIL, I'm trying it differently. I'm asking directly for a collaboration on a specific song ;)

This is a new song, a sort of Indie Rock ballad.

I haven't written any lyrics yet and would like to take this chance to collaborate on this song with a singer who likes the song and would be interested to write lyrics and record vocals for this song.

Also, since I'm a pretty poor guitarist and can't record any guitar tracks properly, I would also like to collaborate with musicians (guitarist, bassist, drummer) to have this song recorded properly.

So, if you like the song and would like to be part of it, please get in touch: www.songwriter-aj.de.ki - or reply here in this thread or PM me here on this forum

The song on Soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/andyja-1/cadolzburg-work-in-progress

Blush

• Busker
« Reply #1 on: July 08, 2013, 09:23:59 PM »
Listened to it I like Im a lyrics get in touch

Bernd

• Solo Gig
    • Bernd's Lyrics
« Reply #2 on: July 26, 2013, 03:35:47 PM »
Strictly speaking you haven't got a song but just a chord progression. You can start writing songs that way, but you should work together with other musicians to do so.

From a copyright perspective a song consists of
a) a tune
b) lyrics

It is then accompanied (normally by paid musicians) in one manner or the other. What you've got at the moment is an accompaniment ;-) That sounds not bad at all, BTW.

Bernd
Bernd
good lyricist, mediocre songwriter, lousy musician
likes rock but writes for anybody anyway ;-)

AndyJ

• Busker
« Reply #3 on: August 01, 2013, 08:40:30 AM »