Hi all

• 3 Replies

XtrmJosh

• Busker
    • JoshGriffith
« on: November 04, 2012, 11:38:56 AM »
Thought I'd toss an introduction out there, before people start wondering who that genius is on their forum.

So, I'm Ed Sheeran.

That was a lie.

I wish I was Ed Sheeran.

Somewhat closer to the truth.

I'm an avid guitarist, drummer, singer. I guess you could describe my songwriting in a way styled by Top Gear - ambitious, but rubbish.

So yeah, trying to get my foot in the door of song writing. Never succeeded at it before, numerous failed attempts.

So yeah, that's me. Hope ya'll like it.

tone

• Administrator
  • Stadium Tour
  • Forum Former Führer
  • The People's Democratic Republic of Songwriting
    • Anthony Lane on soundcloud
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2012, 12:55:58 PM »
Hi Josh!

Welcome to the forum, and thanks for posting such an enlightening intro :)

No such thing as failed attempts at songwriting. It's just a journey like anything else. You start off being ambitious and enthusiastic, and over time those things develop into songs you're proud of that other people want to hear.

Keep at it, and thanks for joining our friendly little place.

Tone :)
New EP: Straitjacket - Listen here

1st track from my upcoming album -- Click to listen -- Thanks!

Please read the rules before posting in the feedback forums http://bit.l

The Corsair

• Platinum Album
  • I'm the latest model Johnny
« Reply #2 on: November 04, 2012, 02:09:04 PM »
I like that name, xtrm josh. Cuts the crap. To the point. I should be th crsr.

Welcome wlcm :D
Defective Elector

XtrmJosh

• Busker
    • JoshGriffith
« Reply #3 on: November 05, 2012, 10:12:36 PM »