Miniking - A Song for Jonny - Live Acoustic - Piano and Voice

• 8 Replies

miniking

• Busker
« on: September 27, 2010, 12:48:03 AM »

We wrote this song two nights ago, recorded the second take and here it is. All feedback is always very welcome. I hope you enjoy it.

Hi I'm Aaron Perkins. I am 32 and have been playing/writing for around 17 years. I taught music in schools for about five years and have played in many original bands over the years. I am a guitarist, pianist, singer and songwriter not neccessarily in that order. I am currently writing as a songwriting partnership with my wife Becky who is a tremendous singer (the best I have ever worked with). We are rather prolific, managing to write a couple of songs each month whilst dealing with three young children.  Our writing style is eclectic , mainly soul, funk, pop, folk, but it changes with each song. I have just posted some videos on Facebook and Youtube of us practicing:

I also played without Becky in a band called Caned Unable who still have a website. Its not the most attractive website but there's a lot of mp3s to download. Try the first few tracks, Eggshells, The Game, Women, Taking Me Under and I Need You. They are definitely the best. I really hope you enjoy the music and any comments are always welcome. Click on the link below or type caned unable into your preferred search engine.
« Last Edit: September 27, 2010, 10:03:06 AM by tone »

Mark L

• Busker
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2010, 10:11:46 PM »
That actually sent a shiver down my spine

I have no more to say

miniking

• Busker
« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2010, 10:15:28 PM »
Thanks Mark! That is a wonderful compliment! :)

Mark L

• Busker
« Reply #3 on: October 01, 2010, 10:43:18 PM »
I kid you not

I liked your piano playing from the start, and then when your missus came in with the vocals......just amazing

tone

• Administrator
  • Stadium Tour
  • Forum Former Führer
  • The People's Democratic Republic of Songwriting