Sam Baker - Shy

• 12 Replies

sambaker

• Busker
« on: October 10, 2012, 01:19:17 PM »
Hello everyone.

I am a guitarist, drummer and singer (kind of), been playing for about 7 years.
I finally set myself the task of writing and recording a demo, just to see if I could do it, and indeed finish it.

http://soundcloud.com/sambaker/shy-demo

The finished demo was recorded by DI'ing the guitars, so the quality is not fantastic.
I would be very grateful to hear any feedback you may have, and any advice on structuring and writing music/lyrics would also be welcomed.

Regards, Sam Baker.

www.sam-baker.co.uk
© 2012 Sam Baker

S.T.C

• Stadium Tour
  • American Cars........out now
    • http://oldsongsnew.com/
« Reply #1 on: October 10, 2012, 02:18:35 PM »
Can`t offer any technical advise,,,but theirs  a few who can...you could post the lyrics to look at!

Listened to some of your other stuff...Even Flow was done quite good,one of my fav.. PJ songs..

Your quite talented..i suppose that`s fair to say...

digger72

• Stadium Tour
« Reply #2 on: October 10, 2012, 02:29:14 PM »
Hi Sam,

Liked the tune, although it was a little repetitive. The vocal seemed a little too quiet for me; that's not to say it didn't sound good, as it does.

Good covers of Even Flow and Holy Roller Novocaine (from the days when  Kings were good - Spiral Staircase - what a tune.)

Nice one,

Digger

ronalr

• Busker
« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2012, 03:04:57 PM »
Hey Sam...I really like the sound of your guitar....nice mellow song...I would have liked your vocals a little more forward in the mix......electric guitar solo sounds great also....good job

bewarethisboy

• Platinum Album
« Reply #4 on: October 12, 2012, 03:32:57 PM »