Youtube Tags

• 22 Replies

James Nighthawk

• Stadium Tour
    • www.facebook.com/jamesnighthawk
« on: September 23, 2012, 07:36:48 PM »
Hey Guys and Gals

I have seen this mentioned on here before, so I am pretty sure there are people that can help!

I am new to promoting on Youtube. Are there any hints to increasing hits/playcount there? Tags seem to be key but I am new to this so all advice welcomed!

I am uploading a cover version soon which will doubtlessly get more hits than my original songs. Hopefully if viewers like it they'll stick around to check out my songs :-) That is the only "tactic" I have at the moment

Thanks in advance!!

Jxx
www.facebook.com/jamesnighthawk
Twitter @JamesNighthawk

James Nighthawk

• Stadium Tour
« Reply #1 on: September 23, 2012, 07:38:42 PM »
FYI my tags as stands:

acoustic guitar music folk singer songwriter singersongwriter "Original Song" James Nighthawk martin finger-picking finger picking live recording studio male vocal vocalist "Singing (Professional Field)" "Rock Music" unsigned

Also
The quotation marks are the ones that I clicked on, suggested by youtube, rather than typed in. I assume the quotation marks themselves make no odds, right?
Twitter @JamesNighthawk

Dutchbeat

« Reply #2 on: September 23, 2012, 07:56:37 PM »
James, i wish i could be of any help,

but my most watched you tube film didn't even reach 400 views yet

but perhaps, i can be of some help in saying, the tags you use are about the same as the tags i used, so my advice is get more and different onces....
i think you need totally out of the box onces on top of the onces you have, but without cheating

my thinking never got any further than that  :P

hope other forum members can help

habiTat

• Stadium Tour
    • habiTat songs
« Reply #3 on: September 23, 2012, 08:02:17 PM »