Save Me Now album

• 16 Replies

Nick Ryder

• Solo Gig
    • YouTube Channel
« on: January 19, 2024, 05:14:19 PM »
Dear forum friends,

I’m delighted to have released an album which I have been working on since 2021. It’s taken this long because it had to be right as it was only ever going to be released once. Whilst I wrote the songs and played all the instruments, I could not have achieved this without my good friend Matthew who mixed it, helped produced and also contributed to the drums, percussion and backing vocals.

It’s available on all the streaming platforms but I’ll include a Sound Cloud link below if anyone is interested in listening to it.

As ever, all comments good or bad are very welcome.

https://on.soundcloud.com/bXF9Zq6WH7KF9dZ88

pompeyjazz

• Stadium Tour
  • pompeyjazz
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2024, 05:18:57 PM »
It's a great listen @Nick Ryder I really admire the variety that you have on the album. Every track takes you to a different dimension. You can tell the hard work that you've put into this and the whole production is extremely professional - Good luck  :)

Whiskey Club

• Open Mic
    • Whiskey Club
« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2024, 06:17:39 PM »
Nick, as you probably know I started listening to the album some days ago.  Then my wife heard and loved it so I had to go back to the start.  We don’t listen to music casually so have needed to carve out times to switch on the main system and settle in.  So far we have listened up to and including Somewhere New and got excited about the first few seconds of Dirty Town but had to pause.  Looking forward to the rest.

The chances that we won’t love the rest are vanishingly small.  Honestly, we think it is a monumental achievement to deliver something like this as a largely solo effort.  Every track has something unique but your identity as an artist shines through each one.  Favourite so far is The Man Behind The Camera.  This track is making rethink about the sounds I want to make.