konalavadome

Give Myself 2 U

• 9 Replies

Whiteorange

• Busker
« on: May 09, 2022, 10:31:07 AM »
Hello everyone, this is my first post here. I'll give my full background on an introduction post so as not to waste time and space here. Recently I've decided to start recording songs immediately after writing them, and generally going with the first or second take. I feel like what I am trying to do is capture a performance and an atmosphere, as opposed to crafting a perfect mix. The lo-fi nature is something I embrace. I generally write the song rather quickly, and then record it as soon as possible. I started out mainly as a writer (I studied it at university) but then decided to take that approach to making music.

My songs are quite hard for me to categorise which does make it difficult to know where to share them. I stumbled upon this forum and this seemed like an interesting place. I'll post the link below and the lyrics beneath them. Thank you for your time!

https://soundcloud.com/white_orange/give-myself-2-u?utm_source=clipboard&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=social_sharing

With your funny little ash trays
and your little compromises
and your funny little looks
and your little red books
and your hotel burnin up on the silver screen
and your cherry coloured lips and your neon tricks

I give myself to you
I give myself to you

With your open doors
and your winter clothes
and your eyes of hate
and your eyes of love
and your arms that cradle up to the mornin
and your legs that rise up like the dawn

I give myself to you
Yeah, I give myself to you

Bankie

• Solo Gig
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2022, 01:30:03 PM »