konalavadome

Aspiring Songwriter from High Wycombe

• 10 Replies

Nathan1709

• Open Mic
« on: June 16, 2010, 10:02:02 AM »
Good morning chaps.

Just a little bit about myself.  I'm 28 years old and from High Wycombe.  I've been playing guitar for about 8 years and writing my own material for nigh on 6 years of that time.  I'm not much of a singer, or a guitar player to be honest but I enjoy writing songs (sometimes!).  I have a website where you can listen to some of my stuff that I've written and performed. 

www.myspace.com/nathansullivan

I've just come off of an especially productive spell aftre the break up of a relationship (every cloud!) but lately I've been struggling to finish anything.  Thought I'd join here in the hope of finding inspiration and meeting some interesting people!

Nathan1709

• Open Mic
« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2010, 11:00:47 AM »
Just wanted to add some influences. 

Neil Young
Townes Van Zant
Leonard Cohen
Bob Dylan

tone

• Administrator
  • Stadium Tour
  • Forum Former Führer
  • The People's Democratic Republic of Songwriting
    • Anthony Lane on soundcloud
« Reply #2 on: June 16, 2010, 11:04:13 AM »
Morning Nathan - welcome to the forum :)  Highly charged emotional events always have a silver lining for us songwriters eh?

I've had a quick listen to your first song on myspace and I'm impressed with your home recording/ production skills - very nicely put together :)

Finishing songs can often be difficult, but hang in there. I find dedicating time just to playing around with the song will often produce results.

Hope to see you active on the forums :)
New EP: Straitjacket - Listen here

1st track from my upcoming album -- Click to listen -- Thanks!

Please read the rules before posting in the feedback forums http://bit.l

Nathan1709

• Open Mic
« Reply #3 on: June 16, 2010, 11:54:07 AM »