Final 4 Below song

• 8 Replies

Andyb

« on: September 06, 2020, 07:42:26 PM »
So here it is... finally.. the final offering from 4Below
It's has been my dream to record an album for a long, long time. Whether that be with whatever band I happen to be in at the time (came so close with my last band) or as a solo artist I wasn't really bothered it was just something I have always wanted to achieve. Its a long lonely process as a solo artist so to give me some smaller, achievable goals I broke it down in to 3 x 5 track EPS - Alpha, Beta, Gamma. I was waiting on completing this final track before I could upload the EP to spotify etc.
The track is called Big Sea and I wanted to play about with the production including a choral section. I think out of all the songs Ive done this one has changed the most from leaving my studio to coming back from the engineer so I'm still trying to make my peace with that. Anyway I hope you enjoy it but it probably marks the end of my 4 Below project. Those familiar with my work will know i only use a bass guitar (and a wee bit of synths / keys) and it is getting harder and harder to come up with new things to do with it. Ive got a few more projects on the go anyway but for me I just wanted to find out if I could A) make a bass sound like a full band and B) write a song on my own
https://soundcloud.com/user-214476590/big-sea-4below
« Last Edit: September 06, 2020, 07:45:00 PM by Andyb »

5 guys named Lars

• Solo Gig
    • 5 Guys Named Lars- Soundcloud
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2020, 12:15:55 AM »
This is superbly produced, played & sung. Very powerful.You can certainly write a song my friend. Splendid stuff.

adamfarr

• Stadium Tour
    • SongEspresso
« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2020, 09:43:27 AM »