I am a writer, dipping my toe in the waters of songwriting...

• 2 Replies

mutabilis

• Busker
« on: May 12, 2020, 11:04:06 AM »
I can't remember a time when I haven't been writing prose and/or poetry.  Never being satisfied, I am keen to enhance my skills and attributes with this new [to me] art form.  I have a bit of a weird problem though, I don't play any instruments and I don't sing.  I am, however, an incredible storyteller and have a deft hand with concepts and metaphors.  I am also very well read and have an extensive vocabulary.

If there is anyone out there that would be amenable to bolstering my attempt; I am open to all offers.

I have an ear for musicality, in spite of my not nurturing talents in that area (I am also open to learning).

NB:  I am a tortured artist trying to survive through my art so I have no disposable income so I am literally asking for kindness  ;D

5 guys named Lars

• Solo Gig
    • 5 Guys Named Lars- Soundcloud
« Reply #1 on: May 26, 2020, 12:57:49 AM »
Hi Muta,
Interested to hear your situation as I had a similar background where I was coming up with silly tunes since childhood and then..forgetting them.
Only started playing music about 5 years ago at the age of 47 & I`m still crap but putting stuff "out there" now & keeping it. It is very rewarding.
I would encourage you to share your talent..if no-one listens to you..sod it..you haven`t lost anything. Learn an instrument..you tube is great for that.
Don`t do it for other people though ..do it for yourself.
Good luck.

adamfarr

• Stadium Tour
    • SongEspresso
« Reply #2 on: May 26, 2020, 02:12:11 PM »