Talking Zulu

• 26 Replies

Sonny And The Dark

• Busker
    • Sonny And The Dark
« Reply #15 on: March 28, 2019, 09:45:38 AM »
Hi you have a great recording voice and some interesting melodic ideas that sound like they would go down well with an American County Pop radio station. I can't make any comments on the lyrics because to be honest I have no idea about the background story but I think people would quite happily listen to this on the radio without feeling the need to analyse the words as the melodies are very emotive.

Wicked Deeds

« Reply #16 on: March 28, 2019, 03:44:56 PM »
Polished and reasonably  modern/currrent to  my ears.  There's more than a hint of Gary's Barlow in the vocal too. I could imagine him writing a song such as this;  at least in it's melodic direction. Radio  friendly from start to finish.  What did your online tutor say about this ? wonder could he/she write something of this very high calibre?

Well done my friend!

Paul

mickyplankton

• Platinum Album
« Reply #17 on: March 28, 2019, 05:41:30 PM »
Superb song. Very catchy. If I may be bold I have one suggestion for (possible improvement)

Beef up the guitar in the chorus. Perhaps switch to electric and throw some power chords in there. Cheers Micky.

Movin Flavour

• Platinum Album
« Reply #18 on: March 28, 2019, 08:48:18 PM »
Great song Leo.

Excellent vocals  and some great singing and cool production.

Reminds me of Seal, but with a modern touch.

What's not to enjoy.

Sandeep

crystalsuzy

• Stadium Tour
« Reply #19 on: March 28, 2019, 10:06:35 PM »
Yup, definitely got that brilliant Leo vibe :) Sounds like the backing track and the vocal melody were built together, so well done. It's not always that easy to do...I've tried ::)
Fantastic vocals as always and I love the underlying BV's near the end  :-*
The lyrical concept is compelling. Not sure if this is your own experience, but it would interesting to know more about it  8)

MonnoDB

• Stadium Tour
    • Soundcloud Profile