Too Late 30 Limit Remix

• 26 Replies

cowparsleyman

• Stadium Tour
  • What would you rather be or a wasp?
« on: November 18, 2018, 04:23:16 PM »
This a remix of a song by the very talented songwriter @RealKevM

So Kev, thanks for letting me loose on your work.

TOO LATE

I'm coming up 40, in this 30 limit
it's doing nothing for me, but at least i'm still in it,
I'll lose my shoes, now I've found my feet,
if it's the same to you, I'll beat this disease.

Chorus
I'll sing mys songs, you sing em back to me,
We sing along, through the fields and the trees.

The years are falling, going by like the rain,
Can't you hear me calling, I'm going down again.
And to stop the rot, I'll write you something new,
Does it matter or not, if it sees me through?

Chorus

Solo

Fade....

LostBoy

• Platinum Album
« Reply #1 on: November 18, 2018, 06:45:52 PM »
Well I think it all sounds very nice and glides along great. So is Kev singing? Nice voice. It may be a touch loud in the mix, but I'm no pro mixer so take with a pinch of salt. I like the song, theres very little to differentiate the chorus from the verses
but that didn't stop me enjoying what I heard. It's just an observation. I really like that opening line "I'm coming up 40 in this 30 limit" very cool.

Nice work dudes!! 😁🎶👊🏻🎶

cowparsleyman

• Stadium Tour
« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2018, 06:57:42 PM »
Whato @LostBoy - thanks for the listen, much appreciated, I’ve got a belter of a cold today, so maybe my lugholes are playing tricks, i also like to give it a once over on the car, so i might remix it once I’m better...

I made the same observation to kev about the chorus and recorded an alternative version but he preferred his original, and i get it now, it takes a few listens to get it, but i do now.

Thanks again

Rich... @RealKevM - got anything to add?

RealKevM

• Platinum Album
    • Soundcloud Real KevM 2
« Reply #3 on: November 18, 2018, 07:00:22 PM »