'Just Enough'

• 12 Replies

RealKevM

• Platinum Album
    • Soundcloud Real KevM 2
« on: July 20, 2018, 11:54:39 AM »
Hi everyone, here's a rehearsal version of what i'm hoping to be my next single release towards the end of the year, If you would be so kind to have a short watch and listen and please let me know what you think. Any thoughts on structure or well anything would nbe really appreciated. As ever my voice is a work in progress, i'm well aware i'm not very good at singing lol

Lyrics
Here I am just trying to say
Everything that's come my way
And here I am still trying to do
Everything away from you
God only knows how long i've been waiting
For you to say to me
And God only knows how long i've been waiting
For you to set me free

Chorus
I can fly with these broken wings
I can touch my shattered dreams
I can climb high above
What ever I do is just enough

Veance

• Busker
« Reply #1 on: July 26, 2018, 08:45:38 AM »
Nice story. The only line I have a problem with is " For you to say to me"
Because it ends there.  To me as reader, it creates a desire that isn't fulfilled.
nil volentibus arduum

Mikey

• Solo Gig
« Reply #2 on: July 26, 2018, 09:42:29 AM »
Hi Kevy,

I like the chord structure and the picking style on the verse, it is a nice contrast to the strumming in the chorus, I agree with the previous comment about the lyric line, maybe if you swapped the "set me free" line with it, the "say to me" would lead into the chorus lyrics and make more sense. could be another good song with a second verse.

Cheers, Mikey

RealKevM

• Platinum Album
    • Soundcloud Real KevM 2
« Reply #3 on: July 28, 2018, 02:44:45 AM »
Nice one Mikey, top suggestion :)

Mella

• Busker
    • My Website
« Reply #4 on: July 31, 2018, 02:38:29 PM »
I like it! This is totally just a suggestion so feel free to disregard depending on what your goal for the song is: