konalavadome

Song For When I'm Gone

• 10 Replies

Walrus5668

• Busker
« on: February 18, 2018, 03:35:12 PM »
Hello All

Im new here so hi to all creative's, performers, musicians and songwriters !!

This is a song ive written, performed, recorded, arranged and mastered at my very sparse and pathetic home studio with a 10 year old pc haha

Its a song for my six kids and my grandson, so its very personal.

Its my first production in 20 years so im just learning the ropes of modern "in the box" production. It was a very good learning process that i enjoyed immensely.

My old bandmate and writing partner and I are embarking on a long term double album project so the things ive learned from producing this song will help in the coming months.

SONG FOR WHEN IM GONE

Words and Music by Gary Young

Contributing Artists : Dale Wesley Hill and Dave Chapman  - Electric Guitars

Key Dmaj - BPM 85 (4/4)

Verse 1
Yes I do believe
the years of sacrifice
that i have made for these
the ones i love the most
the ones i want to please
you make me proud my children
yes i love you .. ooh yeah

Verse 2
All you have to do
just live your life
exactly how ive taught you to
all the years
of good advice i gave to you
please remember children
i will love you ... always

Chorus
Been thinking a lot just lately,
time comes and it goes,
years passing me by so quickly
though

Verse 3
Im the lucky man
just want to hug and
love you any time i can
we laugh we cry together
yes lets make a plan
to be like this forever
and forever .. yeah yeah

Verse 4
So I wrote this song
For you my son and daughters
each and every one
help you remember me
as one day ill be gone
no need to worry children
i am near you ..always

Chorus
Been thinking a lot just lately,
time comes and it goes,
years passing by so quickly though

Finale
Song for when I'm gone !!
For when I'm gone !!
For When I'm gone !!
For When I'm gone !!
« Last Edit: February 18, 2018, 03:49:59 PM by Walrus5668 »

CaliaMoko

• Stadium Tour