That Kiss

• 24 Replies

exfairy

• Busker
« Reply #15 on: July 03, 2017, 02:07:54 PM »
What im hearing is you trying to make your vocal recording perfect, stop.

Dont lose (and forgive me for using this word) cuteness in the way you sing your lyrics, its your style and its a winner, also you play the ukulele really well, if i was a recording producer and im not but if i was i would go with the recording that suits your style   8)

Which recording would you say captures the "cuteness"? I didn't realise it gives off that sound tbh so I can't really tell? I'm honestly just trying to sing it in tune :P

Skub

• Stadium Tour
    • Soundcloud
« Reply #16 on: July 03, 2017, 02:26:45 PM »
Yo exfairy.

I'm on record as being a big non fan of ukes,but even I have to admit in the context of this song and your vocals,it works very well.

It has a folky/quirky charm and the song itself is strong.

Didn't like the pringles drum,perhaps a shaker here and there would be a good substitute?

Oldbutyet

« Reply #17 on: July 03, 2017, 02:47:39 PM »
What im hearing is you trying to make your vocal recording perfect, stop.

Dont lose (and forgive me for using this word) cuteness in the way you sing your lyrics, its your style and its a winner, also you play the ukulele really well, if i was a recording producer and im not but if i was i would go with the recording that suits your style   8)

Which recording would you say captures the "cuteness"? I didn't realise it gives off that sound tbh so I can't really tell? I'm honestly just trying to sing it in tune :P

Thanks for asking your question and again apology for using the word "cuteness" but the way i hear things is whatever is right for the song is right for the song and the way you sing this is perfect for your song.