Hey Ho! Hi Low! My Name's Kyle!

• 14 Replies

KyleRead

• Busker
« on: March 19, 2017, 11:27:22 PM »
Hello everyone! Name's Kyle!

I'm from Canada, eh. I'm a very-very-very new lyricist who just became one... today! I'm a blogger and short-story writer. I was never really interested in doing this until yesterday, when I accidentally clicked on this website. Then I saw so many poetic writing in the lyrics section. I knew I had to be one. I'm really excited to join this really great circle of people! Hope to work with many of you!!  ;D ;D ;D

Great thanks and love,

Kyle Read

CaliaMoko

• Stadium Tour
  • Strumming on the couch in pigtails
    • Late Bloomers Rock
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2017, 12:14:04 AM »
Hey, Kyle! Welcome to the friendliest and best forum on the web. I think you'll like it here.

Vicki

Yodasdad

• Stadium Tour
« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2017, 12:35:31 AM »
Of course it's a friendly place, we've got ourselves a Canadian now!

Welcome Kyle.

I was forced in to being a lyricist a few years ago when I realised I needed words to write songs. I'm yet to come up with some good ones.

See you on the boards.

Yodasdad

Boydie

• Administrator
  • Stadium Tour
« Reply #3 on: March 20, 2017, 08:03:56 AM »
Welcome to the forum KYLE
To check out my music please visit:

http://soundcloud.com/boydiemusic

Twitter: https://twitter.com/BoydieMusic

Mike67

« Reply #4 on: March 20, 2017, 09:13:39 AM »
Hi Kyle, and welcome to the forum.  I've been here for a month or so; I'm primarily a lyricist but I'm trying my hand at writing songs and recording. Looking forward to seeing what you come up with and happy to offer any help I can. My advice for anyone new to this is to start simple, get one under your belt, and just try to enjoy the process.  It can me massively satisfying.

Mike

KyleRead

• Busker
« Reply #5 on: March 20, 2017, 03:30:47 PM »
Hey, Kyle! Welcome to the friendliest and best forum on the web. I think you'll like it here.

Vicki