konalavadome

Hi Everyone!

• 6 Replies

mercury

• Busker
« on: September 18, 2011, 06:32:24 PM »
Hi everyone!

I have just joined this community and just wanted to say hello and introduce myself to all you good people.

To be honest, I don't know if I am in the right place as I am not a singer or talented musician (apart from some basic self-taught piano playing, I can't play any instrument!), but I used to write alot of poetry when I was younger (I am now a ripe 37!), and lately have found myself wanting to return to my writing but this time I would like to do it in the form of song lyrics.  I live for music - it genuinely, hand on heart, is my life, and I just want to try my hand at the lyrical side of it.  Anyway, I hope I am in the right place, and I look forward to communicating with you all in the near future about everything musical.

Peace,

Paul.

Mr.Chainsaw

• Solo Gig
« Reply #1 on: September 18, 2011, 08:18:42 PM »
Hey Paul!

Welcome to the forum! If getting back into writing is what you want to do, you've come to the right place! Everyone on this forum is really supportive, and give good advice and criticism. I can't wait to write more :)

If you're not so confident with your performances right now, you could have a listen to some peoples songs, find someone whos music appeals to you, and PM them and see if they'd like to collaborate with you?

Peter
Everything is easier said than done.

Except talking.

That's about the same.

mercury

• Busker
« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2011, 08:10:02 AM »
Thank you Peter for welcoming me.

Glad I seem to be in the right place!

I am looking forward to conversing with other like-minded souls, as no-one I know has any interest in anything remotely creative, and I think to speak to others who feel the same will help give me a much-needed kick up the backside with regards to writing.