I am Yours

• 13 Replies

Safiibox

• Busker
  • An aspiring musican, singer, songwriter.
    • Safiibox blog. Just a blog.. of things.
« on: December 12, 2014, 11:49:57 PM »
Hey guys. This is my first post so I'm still a bit new to things :)

This song is titled 'I am Yours' as it is dedicated to someone very dear to me. But to also make other think of their own person who has ever made them feel like this. Not in this particular way, but I'm hoping the emotions are conveyed well enough! I want to have a music career, like many of us here I guess, and I wonder if this song provides enough, as I said before, emotional punch without a melody or voice. Just lyrically. When I become more confident in my own voice as well as solidly have the melody written, I'll post it up. Anyway, here you go!

I am yours

Verse 1
Searching in my mind
I found you in the fog
Your presence choked and blinded me
Enveloped me in smog

Drowning in your ardour
I quickly lost my soul
My senses gave themselves away
you devoured them in whole

Pre-Chorus
Poison to my lips
I taste you more and more
Coat me in your chaos
Feed me to discord

Chorus
(I am yours)
I need your gentle kiss
(I am yours)
To be my narcotic
(Forever more)
Your body is my crutch
(I am yours)
The moment that we touch

Verse 2
You are the only shepherd
And I the only sheep
Harvest my love for you
My body’s yours to reap

Inflict your love upon me
Pleasure comes from pain
Masochistic form of joy
My blood is yours to drain

Pre-Chorus
Burn me baby
My heart is yours to torch
Char me with your love
Melt the skin you touch

Chorus

Bridge
This is what I want from you
This is what I crave
Give me all your love baby
Until I see the grave

Chorus
« Last Edit: December 22, 2014, 01:17:23 AM by Safiibox »

Safiibox

• Busker
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2014, 11:54:12 PM »
What a tool. The Poison to my lips and Burn me baby verses are in fact Pre-Chorus verses. Yeah.

seriousfun

• Stadium Tour