konalavadome

Hi From Somewhere between Bath And Salisbury UK

• 6 Replies

boolio

• Solo Gig
« on: September 12, 2016, 01:57:24 PM »
Well, Physically I live somewhere between the above but my head is invariably somewhere else entirely, on a mountain, on the beach, in the air or, more literally, down a toilet or under a sink!...Amongst other things I fit kitchens and bathrooms, it keeps the wolf from the door

Anyway I've been writing songs (or trying to) for over twenty years with varied results  :-\ I came across this forum, and well, here I am!

The musical ability on here is so good I almost baulked at the thought of posting any of my own stuff but hey, you only live once and my first submission is kicking around on here somewhere. Apologies for not introducing myself first.

I look forward to participating further on this forum. I'll post some more of my own stuff no doubt but I think I'll do more listening. I'll think long and hard before making any comments though as I feel a little under qualified to critique someone else's work. Especially with the wealth of talent on show.

Cheers Phil

« Last Edit: September 12, 2016, 03:51:22 PM by boolio »
https://soundcloud.com/user-938884922

Quavers, Crotchets, Doritos. What's the difference?

S.T.C

• Stadium Tour
  • American Cars........out now
    • http://oldsongsnew.com/
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2016, 06:42:37 PM »
Hi , i lived in Gloucestershire for a couple of years...all nice around there.

tina m

• Stadium Tour
« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2016, 08:34:03 PM »
hi phil
welcome to the forum ive been here since 2011 on & off & its a fab place to air your songs & develop as a songwriter
dont be afraid to comment on other peoples songs here ...most of us will just be delighted if you simply say you liked it ...you dont have to give a expert opinion on it
The thing is the more you comment on others songs the more they will listen & comment on yours bcos thats the currency here  :)