konalavadome

Still in love

• 7 Replies

Andrey

• Busker
« on: March 02, 2013, 05:17:49 PM »
Hello everyone. I'm a newbie here and this is my very first song written. Feel free to critisize and leave a feedback.
I was aiming a country/pop style.

Still in love

(Verse 1)
I thought I've moved on
I thought I don't want to see you
I thought where was nothing else to do
And I thought soon I'd forget about you

(Chorus)
But darling I was so wrong
I realize it now then you call me
Looks like there's no way to get over you
And I really want to tell you
That I'm still in love with you

(Verse 2)
I thought you never really wanted me
I thought you never really cared about my heart
And I thought that I could live my life without you

(Chorus)
But darling I was so wrong

(Bridge)
All this time I've been looking for a way out of this
But now I'm not even sure if I want to find it
Cause you calling me is my deepest dream
But I'm not sure if it will ever come true

(Chorus)
But baby I'm still in love with you
That I'm still in love
And I realize it now then you call me
There is no way to get over you

(Outro)
I thought I've moved on
And I thought soon I'd forget about you

S.T.C

• Stadium Tour
  • American Cars........out now
    • http://oldsongsnew.com/
« Reply #1 on: March 02, 2013, 05:35:03 PM »
your third chorus is longer than the other two...

you`ve also chosen to go v,c,v,c,v,c,o effectively ..doesn`t always work unless it`s very catchy and light.......you need someone to sing it....to see what you`ve really got here. :)

Andrey

• Busker
« Reply #2 on: March 02, 2013, 05:39:40 PM »

you`ve also chosen to go v,c,v,c,v,c,o effectively ..doesn`t always work unless it`s very catchy and light.......you need someone to sing it....to see what you`ve really got here. :)

Thank you for your reply. I'll try to find a singer then. Is there anything you could recommend me instead of 'v,c,v,c,v,c,o' that might work with little change in lyrics?

S.T.C

• Stadium Tour