Destination - Finished work studio recorded demo.

• 6 Replies

Kap Freebird

• Busker
« on: October 08, 2013, 03:01:37 PM »
Hey, My name is Kap Freebird, I'm a guitarist singer songwriter from the UK. This is a song I wrote while at sea in the Merchant Marine.

https://soundcloud.com/karma-of-kamasutra/destination

Lyrics: -

Make merry when you can my friend
Down a bottle and take a pen
Script a scene from the movie playing in your head
Find the covenant of comfort in the arms of Mary Magdelene
Just another flavour or sexy psychosomatic love

The universe kicked me where it hurts
Now she is ovulating
Somewhere inside the science of silence is my standing ovation

Stuck inside colour blind karma of the constellations
Don't know why blow a kiss to the sky and dance to a new vibration
So sublime the state of my medicated meditation
There's no rewind we're flying blind to our destiny's…

Destination
Oblivion

The problem with the devil is he only ever grants half a wish
Now you're sitting with no soul in your sunday best
This napalm on her lips burns with every kiss
Now she's walking away from you with all your bliss

The universe kicked me where it hurts
Now she is ovulating
Somewhere inside the science of silence is your standing ovation

Stuck inside colour blind karma of the constellations
Don't know why blow a kiss to the sky and dance to a new vibration
So sublime the state of my medicated meditation
There's no rewind we're flying blind to our destiny's…

Destination
Oblivion

Into the Ocean
« Last Edit: October 08, 2013, 08:18:49 PM by Kap Freebird »

AlexMo

« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2013, 06:21:21 PM »
It sounds very professional, and really enjoyable to listen to. I have a few comments but don't take them too harshly because really this is possibly the closest thing to a song I could hear on the radio that I've heard in this forum yet.