New here! Songwriter and Pro Music Producer. Hello all!

• 8 Replies

James Nighthawk

• Stadium Tour
    • www.facebook.com/jamesnighthawk
« on: February 21, 2012, 02:55:27 PM »
Hello Forum!

I have been reading through the site and this seems like a great place for unsigned songwriters to come and discuss composition, so I have joined ya!

I am James. I run a studio and work as a professional music producer in Essex, UK.

I have been writing for many years, but only recently got back into recording my own material. I used to really enjoy the song writing forums at university, so this might be a great virtual replacement!

Influences include old favourites such as Dylan, Joni Mitchell and The Beatles, through to more modern artist such as Laura Marling, The Leisure Society, Mumford and Sons...

Music Portfolio link below, I'll be posting in the main forums shortly!

http://www.facebook.com/jamesnighthawk
http://www.reverbnation.com/jamesnighthawk

Cheers!
« Last Edit: February 21, 2012, 03:03:02 PM by James Nighthawk »
www.facebook.com/jamesnighthawk
Twitter @JamesNighthawk

The Corsair

• Platinum Album
  • I'm the latest model Johnny
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2012, 08:01:44 PM »
Well hello!

Welcome mate, feel free to message anyone if you have any questions (though I'm sure you won't :P )

Enjoy the forum :)
Defective Elector

tone

• Administrator
  • Stadium Tour
  • Forum Former Führer
  • The People's Democratic Republic of Songwriting
    • Anthony Lane on soundcloud
« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2012, 08:32:19 PM »
Hi James

Welcome to the forum! It's nice to see a couple more producers signing up. I'm looking forward to hearing your music and reading your posts.

Tone :)
New EP: Straitjacket - Listen here

1st track from my upcoming album -- Click to listen -- Thanks!

Please read the rules before posting in the feedback forums http://bit.l

James Nighthawk

• Stadium Tour
« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2012, 09:08:55 PM »
Cheers guys!