Hello songwriting world :D!!!

• 6 Replies

Joolz

• Busker
    • Soundcloud
« on: August 14, 2015, 12:46:14 AM »
Hi guys,

I'm pretty new to the music world and looking to improve my songwriting but don't know where to start.

I write from the heart and really want this to connect but not too sure how to go about writing a good song or what makes one.

I'd really appreciate any advice or website details with decent advice.

If anybody has the time I'd appreciate if you could give one of my songs a listen (https://soundcloud.com/joolzmelz).........just pick any with a title you like! My writing overall doesn't yet fit into a genre but I'd describe my soundcloud as pop rock like Blink 182 type stuff (or at least the vision I have). These just happen to be the songs that I could bring to life myself though!

I'd also like to hear music from songwriters of all levels so I can get a better insight and will happily give feedback......although I can only really offer it from a listeners perspective right now!

I hope to here from some of you guys 😁!!

seriousfun

• Stadium Tour
    • Allan Kilgour - Original Compositions
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2015, 12:50:16 AM »
Welcome along Joolz, I am sure this community will provide just what you are after.

I would suggest that rather than just posting a link to your soundcloud page, post a link to a specific song that you would like feedback on in the finished songs section. that way you will get very specific and detailed feedback. You are allowed to post one song per fortnight in that section. Also you will find that the more you give on this forum the more you receive, so make sure you post some feedback on some of the existing songs that are posted there and I am sure the forum will open up for you very quickly.

Welcome along

Allan.

tone

• Administrator
  • Stadium Tour
  • Forum Former Führer
  • The People's Democratic Republic of Songwriting
    • Anthony Lane on soundcloud