author looking for advice from a hip hop artist.

• 6 Replies

the amazing zero

• Busker
« on: January 22, 2016, 07:13:20 PM »
hi my name is Josh L. Head and I am an author... I am looking to do a new project and I need advice. the kind of advice I can only get from a musician or hip hop artist of some kind. you are one of the stories I want to write is kind of not a book.. it's what I call book as album. a two part album based off the mono myth. the thing is. I have no clue where to even start. I mean I have done a couple proofs of concept. I written a chapter in hip hop but I may not know where to even start. for one this may be a one time thing. I was also I have no clue what to ask. I mean I can get songs written on fiverr. sorry for rambling.. I just need a starting place. because I have no clue where to go with this musically.... all I know is each song will be a chapter but regular song in length.

den

• Open Mic
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2016, 11:32:38 PM »
to be honest, your post almost says you haven't got a clue what you are doing and to be honest I haven't a clue what you are talking about. go away and think, what do I want to write about and come back and tell us, sorry to be blunt but I think you must have expected this reply.

the amazing zero

• Busker
« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2016, 01:05:03 AM »