konalavadome

Newbie tuning in.

• 8 Replies

Radio

• Busker
« on: December 27, 2016, 10:46:20 PM »
Hi everyone. I've been writing solo for a few years, on and (mostly) off. I have a history as a lead singer in a band a few years back which was very short lived but good fun, so I know how daunting it is to play your own new material to a crowd.

More recenty I've been enjoying working on my own to develop my style and songs, which is mainly my best friends (my acoustic & electric guitars) and my voice. I have a fairly basic level of guitar skill, mostly strumming, but I'm working on picking, a little lead and also music theory to help bring on my songwriting skills, along with trying to work in some harmonica into my songs.

I'd like to post into the forum and get to know you folks a little before I start posting some of my material, and to also have some time to get my songs presentable for the forum listener.

I hope that's ok, and look forward to the journey .......

ScottLevi

• Platinum Album
  • Keep on Trucking
« Reply #1 on: December 27, 2016, 11:09:14 PM »
Hey Radio,

Great to have you!

I think you'll enjoy it here with where you're at, I had similar goals when joining (and still do) and this community has been invaluable.

Looking forward to hearing what you come out with. "I've been enjoying working on my own to develop my style and songs" and " trying to work in some harmonica into my songs" always love a bit of experimenting and discovery  ;)

All the best,
Scott.

Radio

• Busker
« Reply #2 on: December 27, 2016, 11:37:46 PM »
Thanks for the warm welcome Scott. I'm looking forward to contributing and learning.

Every day is a school day, so they say ..........

The S

• Solo Gig
« Reply #3 on: December 28, 2016, 06:03:04 AM »
Welcome Radio!

I'm sure you'll like it here, it's a nice crowd.

I'm working on the harmonica as well, and song crafting, and fingerpicking, and theory and...well it just doesn't end does it?!!  ;D