konalavadome

zoom r8

• 6 Replies

darreldo

• Open Mic
« on: November 12, 2012, 04:07:23 PM »
Im new to the recording game and I have just bought a Zoom R8.
I don't have a clue what iam doing in all honesty. hopefully I will pick up the knack of it soon and have some songs to post on this site. Going to mess about doing a few cover songs just to get used to it before I record my own.

seriousfun

• Stadium Tour
    • Allan Kilgour - Original Compositions
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2012, 07:27:30 PM »
Just googled it. Looks like a pretty handy piece of kit. Seems it can be used as a standalone for remote recording or directly to you daw (cubase le) in this I instance and used as a serious studio when at home. I like that sort of flexibility.  Let us know how it works out for you.

Paul

• Platinum Album
  • "There are moments of magic, of beautiful peace!"
« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2012, 08:12:58 PM »
I owned a similar Zoom recorder to this one.  It served me so well for many, many years. I was reluctant to give it up when I moved over to using Logic on my Mac.  However, once I made the transition to Logic, it opened up a whole new world of possibilities.  Having said that, i'm sure that this will prove to be a great machine for your recordings!  :)

darreldo

• Open Mic
« Reply #3 on: November 12, 2012, 08:20:08 PM »
im a complete novice at recording but my mate did a degree in it all and he said ive picked up a decent bit of kit for the price and in which to start out on. reading the manual seems like reading swahili but i will soon pick it up.
got to start somewhere atleast. going to enjoy the challenge!

i will keep people informed of the progress and hopefully have something to post fairly soon

Saeed AlSuri

• Platinum Album
« Reply #4 on: February 27, 2013, 05:08:46 PM »