I'M ELTON JOHN YOUR BERNIE TAUPIN? IM LOOKING FOR A LYRICIST

• 14 Replies

jelf

• Busker
« on: April 30, 2015, 11:41:12 AM »
HI

I am an artist signed to a Indie label in the UK. I song write daily and have a lumpy sum of songs but find that the main aspect I lack in is lyric writing, my melodies and chord progressions are great but my lyrics are not as intriguing and in depth as I think they could be.

I LOVE how Elton and Bernie work and would love for the same partnership, where you write the lyrics and I deal with melody and progressions.

my email is attached below if you would like to contact me directly or you can just leave a comment.

Hope to hear from you :)

JELF
jelfmusic@gmail.com

Bernd

• Solo Gig
    • Bernd's Lyrics
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2015, 12:05:51 PM »
this would belong in the collab section ...

Anyway, check me out if you've got some minutes and keep in mind that I also write to match music (about a third of what you'll find was written that way). Then we may - or may not - go from there ;-)

http://bernd-harmsen.de
Bernd
good lyricist, mediocre songwriter, lousy musician
likes rock but writes for anybody anyway ;-)

jelf

• Busker
« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2015, 12:47:25 PM »
HI

I am an artist signed to a Indie label in the UK. I song write daily and have a lumpy sum of songs but find that the main aspect I lack in is lyric writing, my melodies and chord progressions are great but my lyrics are not as intriguing and in depth as I think they could be.

I LOVE how Elton and Bernie work and would love for the same partnership, where you write the lyrics and I deal with melody and progressions.

my email is attached below if you would like to contact me directly or you can just leave a comment.

Hope to hear from you Smiley

JELF
jelfmusic@gmail.com

hardtwistmusic

• Stadium Tour
  • Central Oregon Sunset
« Reply #3 on: April 30, 2015, 04:35:46 PM »