konalavadome

9 to 5

• 9 Replies

Rabazzle

• Busker
« on: March 30, 2017, 10:52:18 PM »
Hey guys,

This is my first post here, thought I'd give it a go and tried to get some feedback. I'm a 21 year old student and I just recorded this a few days ago at home, having worked on it for one full afternoon. I usually don't spend more time recording my (demo) songs, but I'm afraid that while hearing it over and over again in the process, I'm always getting used to some flaws. Anyway, I'm happy to hear some critical feedback :)

https://soundcloud.com/whoeverthatis/9-to-5

The song kind of deals with some sort of "every day life depression" and the somewhat enticing idea of breaking free off society's expectations.

"Those things are keeing me awake. There's always something in the way. But as long as I feel that I'll get there in the end everything's okay, or at least I can pretend.
The sky is never fully blue. There's always something you have to do. Something is expected from you. You're never fully free, but you said that you wanted to be.
When half your life is predesigned how do I know what is actually mine? All these things that we're expected to do. Aren't we all just a bunch of fools?
Another morning after another night. Time to get up to fight the fight: my 9 to 5 is waiting for me, but it's not making me feel anywhere near complete.
When half your life is predesigned how do I know what is actually mine? All these things that we're expected to do. Aren't we all just a bunch of fools?"

« Last Edit: March 30, 2017, 11:13:20 PM by Rabazzle »

shadowfax

• Stadium Tour
  • Singer songwriter
« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2017, 07:46:30 AM »
Hi ..welcome to the forum..
« Last Edit: March 31, 2017, 07:48:43 AM by shadowfax »
Soundcloud Shadowfax6

from the nightmare!

CaliaMoko

• Stadium Tour
  • Strumming on the couch in pigtails
    • Late Bloomers Rock
« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2017, 04:05:35 PM »
Hi and welcome to our forum! I hope to see a lot more of you around...